How To Delete Uber Driver Account on App and Web

Uber is one of the globally famous companies involved in providing online taxi booking services to everyone. Uber not only provides convenient and comfortable service that is suitable for people with busy schedules and wants to save time, but it also creates job opportunities for many drivers. If you’re an Uber driver but don’t want to do that anymore, you’re probably wondering “How to delete Uber driver account?“.

how to delete uber driver account

Here are the steps you can follow to delete your Uber driver account. We’ll show you how on the Uber app and website.

10 steps to delete Uber driver account on Uber app.

Step 1: Open the Uber app

Make sure you have the Uber app on your device. If not, you can download it on the App Store or Google Store for any iOS or Android device.

Once downloaded, click on the black Uber logo to open the app. The Uber app will immediately launch on your phone.

Step 2: Tap on your Profile

You can see a humanoid icon in the top right corner of your screen. Click it. Uber will send you to “your profile”.

Step 3: Tap on Help

After opening your profile, tap the help button in the top right corner of the screen. Just tap on it to get help and delete your Uber Driver account.

Step 4: Tap on Account and Payment

Uber will give you several options, for example, Trip issues and Adjustments, Using the app, and other. Select the payment option and account you want.

Step 5: Tap on Changing Account Settings

You should now see some options on your phone like I can’t sign in or go online and others. You should tap on the Changing account settings.

Step 6: Tap on the I want to delete my account

From the list of options about your account, you’ll need to tap the “I want to delete my account” option.

You can also do different things like turn off the text and other things.

Step 7: Fill in the options

Before you delete your account, you must choose which account you want to delete. First of all, if you want to delete your driver-partner account then enter yes in the box provided.

Step 8: Type “yes” if you want to delete the Rider account

Enter Yes in the desired box if you also want to delete the rider account.

Step 9: Toggle the necessary options

Before you delete your account, you’ll have to state the reason for your action.

Just turn on the toggle of the reason which suits you the most. Just tap on the toggle to turn it on.

Step 10: Tap on Submit

After you have selected the reason for removing the uber driver, you can tap on the submit option shown at the bottom of the page. You can also choose differently if your reason is not listed and explain it in the box below.

How to delete Uber driver account on Uber web?

how to delete uber driver account

 

If you can’t download the Uber app to your phone, you can also delete your account on the web. But you must make sure that you are using the official website for your country.

1. The first step is to open up the official Uber website. You can click the following link to open it: https://www.uber.com/

2. Use your personal email Id and password to log in to the web. You can see the “Sign In” link in the top right corner of the screen.

3. Continue clicking “Help” at the top of the newly opened page.

4. Select or highlight the ‘FOR DRIVERS’ link on the left side of the page.

5. Scroll down and click “Add”. It’s under the “Account and Payment” options.

6. Uber will open a new page, all you need to do is scroll down and click “Delete my Uber account”.

7. Confirm your account deactivation request by filling in “Yes”.

8. Fill in your feedback in the “Share details’ field”.

9. State exactly why you want to delete your Uber driver account.

After receiving your response, Uber will process your account deactivation request and send you an email to confirm.

Read more:

How To Cancel Uber Ride With Cancellation Fee: 5 Step (with Picture)

Tips For You: How To Delete Uber Eats Account

Conclusion

Above are the steps to help you answer the question “How to delete Uber driver account?“. Note that once your account is deleted, you will no longer be able to pick up customers. Although you can create a new account whenever you want to rejoin the uber driver program. All your payments will be settled by uber before your account is terminated. Teamstertnc.org hopes this information helps you delete your Uber driver account.

Holly Eubanks
 

Hello and welcome to my personal blog, my name is Holly Eubanks and I am the creator of teamstertnc.org. I decided to create this blog about Uber driving because I had a lot of experience that I wanted to share with other people who might want to join a driving company such as Uber or Lyft. If you don’t know if you are qualified for this driving job, then you better start reading because I have several very informative articles that are about being an Uber driver. You can find a lot of valuable information about all the requirements that you have to fill in order to become one. You can learn from my personal experience and avoid some mistakes.